Friday swag

4 Mar

AMERICAN HERO OF THE WEEK: I give “ten sexy ladies” to Joshua Allen’s new blog Ten Sexy Ladies, in which he reviews things, but not really, mostly just tells hilarious super-short stories. Allen is a genius and I am furious at you for not knowing who he is. That needs to stop right now. Go read.

************

VILLAIN OF THE YEAR: Guys, you aren’t going to believe this, but a fundamentalist preacher known for protesting gay festivals was arrested for fondling himself near a playground. Lock this man up forever.

************

FUN NEW GAME: The Daily Intel’s “Sheen, Beck or Qaddafi” was entertaining and legitimately difficult. I went 7-15, which is of course terrible, but who cares about scores when we’ve got this quote to brighten our days: “You want to call me crazy? Go to hell. Call me crazy all you want!”

One Response to “Friday swag”

  1. A.B. March 4, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Well, I checked out the Joshua Allen fellow. He is funny. I feel more inadequate now, which I needed.

    I am wondering: Is he an actual copywriter? He is so prolific on his site and other Interweb endeavors. Hard to imagine he’d have time to plug away on a B2B brochure or sale headline for $95 an hour. Or maybe he doesn’t need to?

Leave a Reply

