Tuesday swag

14 Dec

Co-author of the renowned “Game Change” John Heilemann wrote about the recent tax bill and what it means to President Obama. Those interested in policy will probably enjoy it. Those who aren’t have probably already fallen asleep reading this.

************

Color me ignorant, but I was unaware there were dudes who not only are cool with dating obese women, but actually seek them out and date them exclusively. I always thought it was more of an “I don’t mind, she’s got a cool personality” and less of a “I refuse to date any woman who isn’t at least 300 pounds” sort of thing. Thanks to this recent essay from The Hairpin, I am now enlightened.

************

The “You’ve Got To Be Kidding Me” story of the week: a young father left his 18-month-old son with his wife while heading off to work, only to learn later the wife was dead. Tragic stuff, but it’s hard not to roll your eyes at this quote:

“So she’s really dead?” Armour asked when the police called him. “I bet she was dead before I left this morning.”

Pro-tip: if your wife is unresponsive and cold to the touch, you might want to check her pulse before heading out for the day.

************

Recently, a Wisconsin man went in to kiss his wife, and she bit his tongue off. I don’t want to elaborate any more than that since I may puke, cry or both, but here are the details, including audio of the man’s 9-1-1 call. Don’t laugh! It’s not funny!

Leave a Reply

