The "Empire State of Mind (Colbert Remix)" video

17 Dec

For those who missed the Colbert Report Tuesday night, below is the video of Mr. Colbert droppin’ phat rhymes on “Empire State of Mind.” Song parodies usually make me feel a little pukey, but not so with this one. Extra points for Colbert’s ridiculous dancing after he completes the verse. Lyrics below (found here).

The Colbert Report Mon – Thurs 11:30pm / 10:30c
Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down
www.colbertnation.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:258570
Colbert Report Full Episodes Political Humor U.S. Speedskating

Yeah, I love New York, it’s the king of all the cities

I lived up by the guggenheim till I got myself some kiddies

Moved to Connecticut, bye George Pataki

Volvo to the dry-cleaner pickin’ up my khakis

Now my shopping mall is closer, my community is gated

My shorties are all private school educated

Home theater system, 60-inch plasma

Clean suburban air much better for my asthma

Still hit the city, Times Square I keep it real

Hard Rock Cafe for their appetizer deal

M&Ms Store, Disney Store, I’m in heaven

I own this town from 41st to 47

Got tickets to The Lion King, that show is fantastic

Leave half an hour early so I can beat the traffic

I can get home really fast, driver rocks an EZ-Pass

To the land of cheaper gas and the upper middle class

Leave a Reply

