Well, that settles it

28 Oct

jonnyflynn

I’m in man-love with Jonny Flynn. Kid is gonna be alright alright alright. Not a bad first game, eh?

Hello? Anyone?

(Yes, I chose to watch the Timberwolves over game 1 of the World Series. And yes, I am prepared to walk alone in this life I have chosen.)

3 Responses to “Well, that settles it”

  1. Jon October 28, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    I flipped back and forth wildly, trying to watch the entirety of the Wolves fourth quarter and the Wild third period. Proud to say I caught most of both. (The Wild being stuck in their own zone most of the third helped.)

  2. Cool Rut October 29, 2009 at 8:03 am #

    I hate you. I was going to post a reply on your site this morning stating that I watched all of the 4th quarter and that I am adopting one Jonny Flynn as my boy but, alas, you beat me to it. Di*k. One minor downside is that the Cavs are 0-2 and cranky it will be sooooo ugly on Friday and kill the joy I feel over the comeback last night.

  3. roughkat October 29, 2009 at 8:30 am #

    Was at the game last night. You’ll have to come out with me to a game or two this season. Wolves got hot in the 4th quarter just in time to win the game. They were losing in just about every stat category (except steals) the whole game. This triangle offense didn’t really show itself, and you could tell that Jefferson was not 100%.

    Enough with the negativity. It was great to see them win their season opener. And Flynn proved he isn’t afraid to have the ball with the game on the line.

Leave a Reply

