Breaking: Rush not telling the truth

18 Oct

After being dropped from an investment group that is trying to buy the Saint Louis Rams, sly racist Rush Limbaugh penned an op-ed for the Wall Street Journal to defend himself. While I’ve made it a policy on this site to not talk about Rush in any manner, I am making an exception to pass along this little doozy from his column:

Among other things, at least one said he would never play for a team I was involved in given my racial views. My racial views? You mean, my belief in a colorblind society where every individual is treated as a precious human being without regard to his race? Where football players should earn as much as they can and keep as much as they can, regardless of race? Those controversial racial views?

Um, no. I think the player was referring to your racist racial views. And if you can’t recall making any, Media Matters has pulled together dozens of examples, which I’m sure was the easiest and most fun research assignment ever.

Funny, this supposedly “colorblind” gentleman sure loves talking about skin color. Call me crazy, but I’m beginning to think he isn’t always honest.

3 Responses to “Breaking: Rush not telling the truth”

  1. Gates October 19, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    What a fucking idiot.

  2. Cool Rut October 20, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    I firmly believe that the NFL has the right to deny ownership to any interested party. The NFL is a brand and has a right to protect that brand how it sees fit. Rush needs to tell his secretary to get him a chill pill and calm down.

  3. A.B. October 20, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    B, I usually agree with you on pretty much everything, but I take issue with you calling Rush a “gentleman.”

    How about “fella,” “guy,” or “jackass”?

Leave a Reply

