Celebrate good times come on

6 Oct

game 163

(Photo credit here)

I had a couple posts planned for this evening, but there is no way I’m going to be able to write anything of value after that gutwrencher. I know it’s just a game and all, but sweet jesus, that took a lot out of me. I’m spent.

So, nothing to see here today. Enjoy your Wednesday. Time for me to shove off to bed and dream about pulling a Roger Dorn/Rick Vaughn punch-then-embrace with Alexi Casilla. The punch would be for the abysmal baserunning in the 10th, and the embrace would be for that slick nine-hopper to win the division and make my week.

4 Responses to “Celebrate good times come on”

  1. shall October 7, 2009 at 8:06 am #

    Not a bad way to win the division…open air stadium will be nice, but man it is loud in the dome.

  2. RandBall's Stu October 7, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    This Boy Is Exhausted.

  3. Clarence October 7, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    While you were gone I claimed that newly signed Sano kid as my own. Not sure if you were interested in him. Not even sure what he looks like. But dibs have been called, and I politely ask you to back the fuck off.

  4. Clarence October 7, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    Oh, and I fully realize that everyone already loves Sano and everyone projects him to be a superstar so he probably doesn’t qualify to be one of your “guys” anyway. I don’t really have a comeback to that. I just kinda wanted to say fuck.

Leave a Reply

