Update: B's "My guys"

20 Aug

A quick update on my ongoing search for new Twins prospects to call my own. Since my last check-in over a month ago, I’ve been focusing my efforts on the top two on my list: Anthony Slama and Pedro Guerra.

Slama: After tearing shit up to the point that the opposing batters were openly weeping and their parents were calling the league asking that Slama be banned, the Twins front office finally obliged by calling the Forgotten One up to the AAA ranks. He’s thrown just four innings thus far, giving up 9 baserunners while striking out just 6, but still. If he doesn’t get called up in September I will commit to throwing a temper tantrum of historic proportions.

Guerra: The Kid isn’t easing up. Peep these sick statistics: 71 innings, 44 hits, 75 ks, 0.38 ERA. He’s been so good that others have started to take notice. One blogger, in fact, did a nice write-up on him a month back. I hope he gets the message to lay the fuck off. Pedro Guerra is mine. Find your own prospect.

3 Responses to “Update: B's "My guys"”

  1. thrylos98 August 21, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Nah, I found Guerra before you :)

    here

  2. B. August 21, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Crap, I missed that post.

    I’m taking Guerra anyway, and will physically fight you over him if necessary.

  3. thrylos98 August 21, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    No need to fight :)

    I think that Pedro Guerra needs more publicity as is…

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

