What I missed last week: a severe beatdown

18 Mar

I just got around to watching the Jon Stewart/Jim Cramer interview from last Thursday, and all I’ve gots to say is: holy fuck, you know?

I unabashedly lionize Jon Stewart as much as any other hipster know-it-all, but even sans bias I’d have to say it’s pretty clear Stewart won this battle about six seconds into the opening round. Cramer is a worthless pawn, well-intentioned or not, and watching him squirm while being exposed as such was damn fun.

Kudos to the guy for agreeing to go on the show and take it like a man, and I’ll give props to anyone willing to admit mistakes, but it’d be difficult for anyone paying close attention to this kerfuffle to remain in Cramer’s corner as a worthy source.

Part 1 of the video is below, parts two and three can be found here. Fun times.

One Response to “What I missed last week: a severe beatdown”

  1. lattewarrior March 19, 2009 at 10:44 am #

    What’s the Mad Money sound effect for being impaled by one’s own sword?

Leave a comment