Um, did you hear that American Idol contestant make bird noises after singing "Rockin' Robin"?

11 Mar

I’m guessing you saw the show — we can all admit to hate-watching American Idol, because it’s crazy and nothing else is on — and I’m also guessing you haven’t been able to stop thinking about it. Like me.

Seriously, did she really do that? Did she really shout out a creepy “caw! caw!” (which, correct me if I’m wrong, but that’s how a crow sounds, not an innocent little robin) after her performance? And how in the world did the judges not mention how insanely corny that was? I don’t care if she’s got half-sleeve tattoo; this is the hokiest person in America as far as I’m concerned. Don’t even get me started on her childish dancing. Or the fact that judges commend her simply for being “unique,” and not mentioning her uniqueness is silly and stupid. What if she would have walked out and taken a dump on the stage? Would that be commended as “unique” as well?

If I’d been a judge during the bird noise debacle, I would have produced a tranquilizer gun, shot her in the neck, and had one of the crew drag her off the stage and out of our lives forever (they could transport her directly to a Chuck E Cheese party room. That’s where she belongs). It wasn’t just bad, it was the most embarrassing thing I’ve seen on my television since I can’t remember when.

Seriously though, this actually happened right? I didn’t dream it?

2 Responses to “Um, did you hear that American Idol contestant make bird noises after singing "Rockin' Robin"?”

  1. Real Rut March 11, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    I could not believe my eyes or ears. I was laughing at the horrible dancing and the stupid bird noises. Then when my stomach was sore from laughing the judges tell me she is unique. Good god and had to laugh again. Are they insane? I could see Simon and Randy voting for her because she is cute but come on…the worst performance ever!

  2. Gates March 12, 2009 at 8:48 pm #

    Taking a dump on stage unique? That’s soooo been done before.

Leave a Reply

