Alright stop what you're doing, cuz I'm about to ruin…

26 Feb

…Your plans for the rest of the day. Here’s how to do just that: check out this site, which features some guy named Greg’s “Definitive List of The 99 Things You Should Have Already Experienced On The Internet Unless You’re a Loser or Old or Something.” Procrastination overload.

First thing to do is scroll through the list and count how many you’ve already seen. This will be a nice barometer of your pop cultural awareness level. (My number is 39, which is so pathetic I might get my blog taken away.)

The next task, of course, is to sit down and click on every link that you hadn’t previously viewed to try to determine your new favorite. This is a substantial request and will likely require you closing the Excel spreadsheet you were previously pretending to work on, or ideally just leaving work altogether. That may seem like a lot to ask, but this is the sort of commitment I require around here. If you don’t like it, you can leave. (Please don’t leave.)

I’ll provide my list of top five new faves here, and invite you to light up the comments with yours.

1. (#50) “Take On Me” the literal version

2. (#40) Scarlet takes a tumble

3. (#35) Leprechaun in Alabama

4. (#98) Tranquilized bear hits trampoline

5. (#43) afro ninja

5 Responses to “Alright stop what you're doing, cuz I'm about to ruin…”

  1. Cool Rut February 26, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    Add this one.

    http://videos.komando.com/2008/06/04/mans-surprising-laugh/

  2. Gates February 26, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    oohhh, tranquilized bear was good. i am laughing hard.

  3. Gates February 26, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    Dude, Leprechaun in Alabama was so much funnier that tranquilized bear. “Whoever see the leprechaun say yay!” “Yay!”

  4. Cool Rut February 26, 2009 at 12:48 pm #

    I only had time, so far, to watch the first 14. Of those, I had seen 2. I am at work today so I should be able to get thru all of them.

  5. Cool Rut February 26, 2009 at 12:50 pm #

    Oh the one I added is making the rounds at work today. Probably won’t make B laugh but laughing to me is contagious. Just like the first line of a great song-Turn it up!

Leave a Reply

