This boner's for you, Amy Poehler

20 Oct

For this instant classic (yeah, I said it) seen this last weekend on SNL:

http://widgets.nbc.com/o/4727a250e66f9723/48fd39e5e037395c/4741e3c5156499a7/fc39f267/-cpid/3897bb36d3457ee7

Oh, and Palin? Not bad. Not bad at all.

3 Responses to “This boner's for you, Amy Poehler”

  1. Dave MN October 21, 2008 at 8:33 am #

    What did Palin do that was funny? I guess I don’t really get why she’s getting so much credit for standing/sitting/bobbing her head on screen. This isn’t even a politically based knock (I thought John McCain was very funny at that dinner and he had some good moments on Letterman), I just don’t see why anyone thinks Sarah Palin being onscreen while other people are being funny makes her performance “not bad” or even “good”.

    If I sat onscreen and bobbed along while people made fun of me, would I be a comedic genius?

    Then again, it does fit in to the whole “guilt by association” theme that Gov. Palin loves so much. At least we’re applying it across the board.

  2. B. October 21, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    I dunno, she just seemed relaxed and comfortable. Some political figures look so wooden in moments like that (Rudy Giuliani, among others), but she was cool and collected. Hence, the “not bad.” That’s it.

  3. Dave MN October 21, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    Fair enough. I agree that she didn’t look uncomfortable. In fact, she looked more comfortable than some actors, athletes, etc. that have been on.

    I think Michael Phelps’ appearance on SNL was the absolute worst thing he could do for himself. He’s about as interesting as plain oatmeal.

Leave a Reply

