Quick hits: cleaning out the bookmarks

10 Oct

>> Recent addition to Videogum’s “Hunt For the Worst Movie of All Time” series: Boondock Saints. I’m slightly ashamed for forgetting just how god-awful that movie was. Warning: clicking on the video of Willem Dafoe’s acting lowlights will make you want to start a petition to have him deported.

>> Wiretap Follies keeps bringing the funny.

>> This is neither timely nor relevant, but I don’t want anyone to forget we have recently witnessed a historic act, one our children and grandchildren will surely ask us about someday: the time an NFL team actually attempted a 76-yard field goal. They weren’t even to midfield! And this wasn’t with one of those soon-arriving kicking cyborgs our government has been so busy trying to develop. Just a boring old human being. Bravo, now-fired head coach, bravo.

>> In a strange turn of choosing integrity over profitability, Taco Bell and KFC have reported they are going to willingly post calorie counts on their menus. Let me just say I respect this decision to the nth degree, I am emboldened and proud of your proactive honesty, and I will likely never eat at one of your establishments again. “New-found respect” can pay the bills, right?

>> Fun times: “bounce test” videos at a bra website. Yes, I did have this in my bookmarks, and no I didn’t tell my girlfriend about it; why do you ask?

4 Responses to “Quick hits: cleaning out the bookmarks”

  1. RandBall's Stu October 10, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    I was taught at a young age that our system of numerals was infinite.

    And here comes the calorie count for a KFC Famous Bowl to blow that bedrock notion right out of the fvcking water. There can be no higher number. All that you know is at an end. THERE IS NO SPOON. 11 HERBS AND SPICES.

    /fires up bong, listens to “Dark Side of the Moon”

  2. Cool Rut October 10, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    Stu I am dry and my “Dark Side of the Moon” skips-can I hang out tonight?

  3. RandBall's Stu October 10, 2008 at 6:05 pm #

    Sadly, Rut, I was exaggerating for comic effect. I’m strictly a meth guy now.

  4. BreAnne October 13, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    I worked at the KFC in Albany all throughout high school, and I still have nightmares of what’s in that gravy. Also, I think I’m still sweating grease 10 years later.

Leave a Reply

