The Tube: 10/6-10/12

5 Oct

MONDAY

6:30 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

7:00 – Intervention (A&E) – “Leslie.” Alcoholism episode. Boo. Bring on the heavy artillery, dammit.

7:30 – How I Met Your Mother (CBS)

7:30 – Vikings @ Saints (ABC)

9:30 – Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives (Food) – The guide is claiming a spot in Minneapolis is featured. If I had my way it’d be this delightful place in my neighborhood that serves an amazing Chicken Tender Melt dish. I believe the restaurant is called “Perkins.”

TUESDAY

3:30/7:00 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

6:00 – Batman Begins (FX)

7:00 – The Graduate (TCM) – I’ve seen this one about 50 times, and I’ve never not enjoyed it.

8:00 – Presidential Debate (PBS) – Please, I am begging you: watch the PBS telecast. Minimal yelling. Rational, non-partisan discussions abound. For your own sanity, choose PBS.

WEDNESDAY

6:30 – Flirting With Disaster (Indie) – Highly, highly recommended dark comedy. Come on. Watch it, for me.

8:30 – South Park (Comedy Central) – the World of Warcraft episode. Dig it.

THURSDAY

7:00 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

8:00 – The Office (NBC)

FRIDAY

7:00 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

SATURDAY

7:00 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

8:30 – Chris Rock stand-up “Never Scared” (Comedy Central)

9:00 – Half Nelson (Sundance)

SUNDAY

5:00 – Maria Full of Grace (IFC)

7:00 – MLB Playoffs (TBS)

9:00 – Brothers and Sisters (ABC) – I am forced to watch this show, so maybe you can pick it up, too, so we have something to collectively bitch about what no not interested OK just thought I’d ask.

One Response to “The Tube: 10/6-10/12”

  1. Dave MN October 7, 2008 at 2:02 pm #

    8:00 – Presidential Debate (PBS) – Please, I am begging you: watch the PBS telecast. Minimal yelling. Rational, non-partisan discussions abound. For your own sanity, choose PBS.

    I don’t watch the stuff after it’s done. I just wait until the next day and watch The Daily Show.

Leave a Reply

