HIMYM recap: "The Best Burger in New York"

29 Sep

The season’s second episode of How I Met Your Mother was seemingly devoted to shoehorning as many one-liners as possible about the awesomeness of burgers in one episode. (Choice quote: “This burger is so amazing I want to sew my ass shut.”) The plot around said quips loosely regarded Marshall’s ongoing job search and its sad conclusion within the walls of a giant corporate conglomerate. But, mostly, strangely, it was about the search for the perfect burger. Also a random guest spot from Regis.

Somehow, however…it still worked? Even though it was mostly a throwaway in that the plot didn’t advance one iota? Man, I am so in the tank for this show. I loved the episode, but it’s pretty clear my objectiveness has gone right out the window. Stop listening to me.

One Response to “HIMYM recap: "The Best Burger in New York"”

  1. mj September 30, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I watched this show for the first time last night and I liked it despite the regis cameo. Which I hope was just a cameo.

Leave a Reply

