Kneejerk favorites: crazy sleep behavior

14 Jul

On what seems to be a slow news week, I figured it’s as good a time as any to open up the floor for a little story-sharing. Today’s topic: what are your favorite stories of people acting crazy while asleep or just awoken?

I’ll get the ball rolling by recounting what happened to me this morning. My cell phone alarm went off, as usual, but instead of grabbing it to turn it off, I grabbed my girlfriend’s ponytail and just started yanking on it. She turned around to find me tugging on her hair while the beeping phone was next to my head on the windowsill, and promptly laughed her ass off. Wasn’t funny to me then. Pretty funny now.

I’ll open up the floor to you scurvy commenters. Got a tale to beat that? I’m sure you do. Get to typing, y’all. I’m counting on you.

3 Responses to “Kneejerk favorites: crazy sleep behavior”

  1. Cool Rut July 15, 2008 at 6:35 am #

    I have many good sleep tales but when you said “…just started yanking on it.” reminded me of this one time-Sorry too embarrassing.

  2. mj July 15, 2008 at 10:04 am #

    this won’t top any stories im sure, but there are many good sleep stories about stinger but all i can say is i try my best not to sit next to her on an airplane cause once that door is shut she’s laying on your shoulder and drooling down your arm.

  3. BreAnne July 15, 2008 at 3:51 pm #

    Ok…I’m a sleep-talker that occasionally also sleepwalks; I could probably tell a few stories, but I’ll only share one.

    This happened when I had a roommate whose boyfriend was staying at our house one night. For some reason she was in bed sleeping, but he was in the living room watching TV. Apparently I came out of my bedroom and sat down in the chair to ‘watch’ tv with him. All the sudden I turned and looked directly at him and told him twice that I had to go to the bathroom, got out of the chair, and walked out of the apartment. I have no recollection of this, and he had no idea that I was sleepwalking.

    And no, I didn’t go in the hallway, in case you’re wondering.

Leave a Reply

