The dumbest thing I have ever seen

22 Jun

So I was just sitting down to do some good old-fashioned blogging when I viewed the following photo, which has temporarily caused my brain to shut down. It’s so mind-boggingly dumb (unless it’s satire, in which case I apologize) that the sheer stupidity jumped off the screen and climbed into my brain and caused a some sort of idiocy overload, rendering me unable to write anything of decency today.

This is supposed to signify the difference between old-school writers and bloggers. It bears repeating: this is the dumbest thing I have ever seen.

bloggers.jpg

I’ll be back with actual content tomorrow. Hopefully.

5 Responses to “The dumbest thing I have ever seen”

  1. Cool Rut June 23, 2008 at 8:40 am #

    Oftentimes, generalizations are fitting.

  2. Gates June 23, 2008 at 8:50 am #

    Whatever. You’re always skateboarding around with your giant Celtics medallion hangs around your neck and your tongue out for all to see, B.

  3. The Murph June 23, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    The electronic age owes everything to the “rats of the sky”. If it weren’t for the pigeon’s innate attraction to the clicking of a typewriter we still would be struggling with ink ribbons and key jams. Not to mention those stupid birds were the demise of 3M’s Journalist Transparent Adhesive Backed Shoulder Protective Film Division, the stock has never recovered.

  4. Cool Rut June 23, 2008 at 12:18 pm #

    If I did not make a generalization of Murph I would have to ask what he is saying in the last post? By labeling him a loony-bird, I just think he must have forgotten his meds today because that post made no sense. BTW-B has no skills on the board but he looks good in gold and diamonds.

  5. B. June 23, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    @The Murph: I don’t know what Cool Rut is smoking, because your comment was funny as all get-out and whip-smart to boot. “Protective Film Division”? That is hilarious stuff, right there. Keep your head up, sir.

Leave a Reply

