Would you rather…

28 May

satc.jpgNot much to add to the blogosphere (great word, by the way; going to be the name of my firstborn son) today, except to pass along this clever post from Vulture, which displays a few responses to a poll of their (mostly male) colleagues in which they asked what they’d rather do than see the new Sex and the City movie. I abhor the S&TC franchise like any other reasonable person, but my tolerance wouldn’t be too high. I’d probably fall between their scale of “I would rather take medication with annoying side effects” and “I would rather eat someone else’s booger.” I’d say I’m probably at the level of “I would rather motorboat a sweaty Aretha Franklin” than see that movie.

What’s your breaking point? The floor is open.

One Response to “Would you rather…”

  1. Cool Rut May 29, 2008 at 7:57 am #

    I once borrowed seasons 1-3 and watched non-stop one weekend that I was sick (over a breakup). I swear I gained 10 pounds, all I ate was Cherry Garcia and Reese’s Pieces. So my breaking point is that I don’t have one. I have been looking forward to this for months. My friend worked on the film and told me that Carrie is just as cool in real life-I was like “OMG I totally knew it”. Since that moment, I have been antsy for this release.

Leave a Reply

