Sorry I'd missed your website, "Sorry I Missed Your Party"

12 May

This one’s worth a looksie: Sorry I Missed Your Party, a blog that collects photos of other people’s parties from Flickr. At the site you’ll find hundreds of random photos (some hilarious), such as this doozy:

partyphoto2.jpg

As a kid, I remember seeing an old photo of my dad, looking ever the yuppie, wearing a red shirt with matching red socks. I cried myself to sleep that night. Also: is the ginger chick doing jazzercise?

Have fun at the SIMYP site, though I should tell you, you won’t find anything as good at this one:

partyphoto1.jpg

Hachi machi, that looks like one great party!

6 Responses to “Sorry I'd missed your website, "Sorry I Missed Your Party"”

  1. roughkat May 13, 2008 at 10:15 am #

    Thanks for helping me find more ways to not work. It’s sometimes troubling coming up with my own ideas.

  2. Cool Rut May 13, 2008 at 11:17 am #

    Did anyone else get turned on by these photos? Lots of skin.

  3. babs May 13, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Oh my gawd.. this is awesome!

  4. redsockguy May 13, 2008 at 3:20 pm #

    I couldn’t help but notice the mention of your dad’s red socks and red shirt combination. Thank God you didn’t mention the red suspenders and red tie he also wore during that time period. What an unfortunate era. Are you sure it was your dad and not your step-dad?

  5. B. May 13, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Come on, Dad, stop trying to transfer the blame. You know my stepdad is morally opposed to all colored apparel. Do I have to remind you of the Hypercolor Shirt Incident of 1994?

    PS. everyone: my dad’s full name is Dave Redsockguy. I had my name changed.

  6. ??????? May 18, 2009 at 6:54 am #

    ???, ? ?????????, ????, ? ?? ? ???? ?? ?? ?????? ?????? ? ????, ??? ????

Leave a Reply

