Well, I give up

14 Feb

Four shirts currently featured at UrbanOutfitters.com:

shirt2.jpg

shirt3.jpg

shirt4.jpg

shirt1.jpg

That does it: I am officially seceding from the fashion scene. Not like I was ever actually in it, but, yeah, I’ll admit, there was a time I actually understood the trends. Enjoying dressing it up a bit, looking the part, rocking the latest threads. I can’t deny it. But not anymore. When mismatching is actually the preferred look, that’s my cue to leave.

A quick open letter….

To anyone who owns these shirts or something similar,

Your please-look-at-me-right-now, optical-illusion wardrobe is really working for you. Please continue wearing clothes such as this. Like, always. You’re making the rest of us look so much better by comparison.

Sincerely, Society

One Response to “Well, I give up”

  1. BreAnne February 15, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    Oh my god, I think that last one made me blind. Who doesn’t love the scrabble-board-on-acid look? C’mon.

Leave a Reply

