Things I find funny

18 Dec

toonces.jpgMy roommate Norm (who might kill me, depending on if the following was supposed to remain private or not) forwarded me an email that was sent to his department at work:

Last June when [name redacted] died we adopted her cat Sylvester into our group of 4 adult indoor cats. Despite a lot of counciling Sylvester has not fit in. Sylvester is a bit younger than our cats. The vet say he is 10-12 and in good health. He is quite playful, active and is very friendly to adults and children. He loves to sit for hours on a lap.

However, he is not a cat’s cat and has made life a living hell for our 17 year old Oscar who is blind but otherwise healthy. This is the reason why we need to find Sylvester a new home preferably one with no other cats and a caregiver who will play with him. Other factor: Sylvester is definitely an indoor cat. He is not a fussy eater and will eat both dry and wet food. If you are interested in providing a home for Sylvester or know of someone who is please let me know as soon as you can.

To which Norm commented:

How does one cat make another’s life miserable if it is blind? I picture the healthy cat moving the litter box and watching the blind cat take a dump on the floor.

Ha, funny. Now everybody thank Norm for the mental image.

2 Responses to “Things I find funny”

  1. Cool Rut December 19, 2007 at 3:24 pm #

    So is Norm saying that a blind cat can’t be made miserable by a mean unothercatloving cat? Does the blind cat think “this new cat is moving litter boxes, eating my food, screwing Lucy on the sly, hissing as I walk by, stealing the sunny spot in the foyer, and opening gashes on my nose with his razor-sharp claws BUT that is nothing compared with being blind so F it”? Not funny. Blind animals need extra love and not to be made fun of. Shame on B and Norm. The person that has four cats and feels compelled to get a fifth is the one that needs to be made fun of. My guess is that she is frumpy and her cube at work is plastered with kitty pics and stuffed animals.

  2. Stinger December 19, 2007 at 4:00 pm #

    First off, it may have been a little while since I’ve posted on the site, and to top it off I don’t care enough about web lingo to actually look into what it means, but when you are asking for my URI, it confuses me. The closest I’ve come to that is a UTI, which you’d only want to know about if you were the most deranged human in history, and quite frankly is way to painful for me to re-live.

    I received a similar email back in my corporate days, and quickly erased it as I have little concern for cats in the first place, and especially those that are so dreadful that they don’t get along with other creepy, lingering, cats. Secondly, I think I’m more concerned that these people are supposed to be spending time trying to come up with a cure for heart disease, and some worthless cat-loving (note: she has 4 cats already) sap is having some issues. Why aren’t you playing with beakers, making potions, and if you’re really that bored, running your hair though Norm’s golden locks. We’re never going to catch up with the Japanese if our scientists are playing cat psychologists, instead of creating the American generic version of the Hello Kitty miracle drug. Get it together, in the name of science!

Leave a Reply

