Random links

27 Nov

thor_gunderson.jpgThree stories regarding television and one about, well…you’ll just have to read to find out. I can’t even begin to introduce it.

>> I’m thinking Byron from The Bachelor is starting to have some regrets about the contestant he chose. Mary Delgado = Tawny Kitaen, minus the history of car-hood-climbing.

>> Wait, so Frank TV isn’t any good? Shocker.

>> The recent South Park episode “Guitar Queer-o”: a classic. I hope I’m not the only one who believes as such. Top five show for me, without a doubt. I haven’t been able to track down too many of the ep’s scenes on YouTube, but the Comedy Central site has a clip or two for those of ya who either missed it or want a repeat viewing.

>> Sorry there were no posts last week, but I was busy trying to relocate my detached testicle.

Hold on, I’ll give you a few seconds to read that article, and a few seconds more to clean the vomit from your keyboard.

(…holding…)

(…holding…)

(…checking watch…)

(…twidding thumbs…)

OK, great. Now, two points about that story: (1) That bar is in my hometown and is the chosen destination for most of my high school class, so there’s probably a 50% chance I know the victim, and (2) my favorite part has to be the quote “this is a serious incident that happened here” because you can imagine the police chief saying it in a scolding tone to a roomful of snickering media members. But really, can you blame them?

Leave a Reply

