This week's icebreaker

29 Nov

keillor.gifFrom time to time, I may suggest a weekly conversation starter topic. You can feel free to use it around the water cooler, the campfire, during long road trips, first dates…really, anytime you may need a little chit-chat pick-me-up. Or just ignore the reco completely and go on back to chatting about the weather. See if I care.

This week’s suggestion: your most random celebrity sighting. I’m not talking about the biggest, most A-list celebrity you’ve ever seen (I promise you: no one cares about that story except you); I’m saying the strangest sighting in the strangest scenario.

I’ll get this party started (and this is true): on Sunday night I saw Garrison Keillor at the Har Mar Theater in Roseville. No kidding.

Can you beat that? Discuss amongst yourselves.

5 Responses to “This week's icebreaker”

  1. Joel November 29, 2006 at 1:28 am #

    I saw Oksana Bayul at a Starbucks in Richmond, Virginia. I shit you not.

  2. Lauren November 29, 2006 at 11:10 pm #

    I saw the guy who played the pirate in Dodgeball on the street in NYC. We made eye contact. He was wearing a button down light blue shirt.

  3. Webmaster November 29, 2006 at 11:46 pm #

    I can share a second-hand story, right? My friend Jason ran into The Hold Steady at a customs checkpoint in Canada. Now THAT’S what I call random!

  4. A.B. December 5, 2006 at 4:55 pm #

    Nicky Hilton. Minneapolis airport. She was wearing a really unfortunate cardigan sweater with a giant heart design knit on the back. Not a valentine heart. A human heart.

  5. L.A. December 17, 2006 at 2:23 pm #

    Dick Enrico!! You know, from the 2nd Wind Exercise Equipment commercials… you have to be from MN to know who I mean…. I saw him having lunch, not looking particularily slim, at the News Room in Minneapolis. Good Times.

Leave a Reply

