Sweet jesus, Neshek, you are one hideous broad

7 Nov

neshekcostume.jpgMy hometown buddy and Twins sidearm reliever/freakshow Pat Neshek recently auctioned off the outfit he wore for rookie hazing on eBay. The winning amount? $152.50. Unreal. I tried to auction off an actual $100 bill with my signature on it and I got only one bid, for $20. Even worse, the bidder was my mom. I swear I used to be cooler than Neshek. Oh, how the mighty have fallen.

Anyway, I was totally going to bid, but had to save up for the soon-to-be-auctioned severed elbow ligament of Francisco Liriano (crowd groans).

Thanks, thanks a lot, I’ll be here all week.

Leave a Reply

